JuLY 2017 Schedule

Mailing List

To subscribe to the S.V Temple mailing list and receive latest information about activities and functions send email to svtempleevents@gmail.com

 


Dear devotees, Following are the details about this year's summer camp.

 DATES: July17TH -21ST 2017
DAY: MON-FRI
TIME :9AM-12PM
FEE: $10 (FOR MATERIAL)
AGE: 5 AND UP( BELOW 5 ARE WELCOME WITH PARENTS)
SNACKS: WILL BE SERVED
LUNCH: NO LUNCH PLEASE
FOR QUESTIONS AND QUERIES PLEASE CONCTACT
POOJA BINDINGNAVELE
626 975 4372
PRIYA KULKARNI
361 563 9459

For enrollment contact priya Kulkarni

JULY 2017 POOJA SCHEDULE
07-01-2017 Saturday Sri balaji abhishekam 9.30 am
07-04-2017 Tuesday Toliekadasi
07-07-2017 Friday Sri chakarchana 6-30 pm
07-08-2017 Saturday Sri ganapati abhishekam 10.30 am
07-08-2017 Sunday Sri guru pournami visesha guru pooja 6.00 pm
07-11-2017 Tuesday Sri balaji abhishekam 09.30 am( sravanam)
07-12-2017 Wednesday visesha sankata hara chaturdhi ganapati archana 6.00 pm
07-15-2017 Saturday Sri Subramanya abhishekam 10.30 am
07-20-2017 Thursday Sri Sai baba abhishekam 06.00 pm
07-22-2017 Saturday Sri sivabhishekam 9.30 am (mahanyasam )
07-23-2017 to 08-21-2017 SRAVANAMASAM
07-24-2017 Monday visesha samoohika Sri sivabhishekam 6.00 pm(first Monday)
07-27-2017 Thursday Naga chaturdhi visesha Subramanya archana 6.00 pm
07-28-2017 Friday sri Lakshmi kumkumarchana 6.30 pm
07-29-2017 Saturday Sri hanuman abhishekam 10.30 am
07-31-2017 Monday visesha samoohika Sri sivabhishekam 6.00 pm(second Monday)
08-07-2017 Monday visesha samoohika Sri sivabhishekam 6.00 pm(third Monday)
08-14-2017 Monday visesha samoohika Sri sivabhishekam 6.00 pm(fourth Monday)
08-20-2017 Sunday Mahanyasasivabhishekam 9-30 am

SPONSORSHIP:
Sri chakarchana---$35.00
ganapati archana--$35.00
visesha Subramanya archana--$35.00
sri Lakshmi kumkumarchana--$35.00
Samoohikashivabhisheka$50.00/Abhishekam
All 4 samoohikashivabhishekams-$150.00
Mahanyasasivabhishekam -$101.00
All 5 Abhishekams-$216.00

Upcoming events
08-4-2017 varalakshmi vratam
08-05-2017 shani trayodasi tailabhishekam
08-07-2017 sravana pournami
08-11-2017 sankata hara chaturdhi
08-14-2017 Sri Krishna janmashtami
08-21-2017 Soorya grahanam
08-25-2017 vinayaka chaviti

Welcome to SV Temple, Corpus Christi

South Texas Hindu Society (STHS) welcomes you to Sri Venkateswara Temple of Corpus Christi. This temple is built according to Aagama Sastras. Various deities present in the temple are Lord Ganapathi, Lord Venkateswara, Lord Padmavathi, Lord Bhudevi, Lord Shiva, Lord Parvathi, Lord Subramanyaswamy, Lord Dattatreya, Lord Ram Pavivar, Lord Radha Krishna, Lord Durga Devi, Lord Hanuman, Navagrahas and Sadhguru Sri Ram Kabir Das. Sri Dattatreya, Sri Radha Krishna, Sri Ram Parivar, Navagrahas and Sri Sant Kabirji.

We currently have Two priests and can provide a variety of worship services to Hindu devotees in Corpus Christi, Coastal Bend, Valley and the South Texas area.

Please schedule all private POOJAS and activities (eg. Sri hanuman chalisa and bhajans etc.) ahead of time with the PRIESTS and /or Temple Manager at Tel # 361-241-0550 or svtempleevents@gmail.com. This is to avoid conflicts in scheduling activities and events at the temple.

Please generously donate to maintain, up keeping and development of Hindu Temple in South Texas.